By Dan Marsh
A frustrated Anastasia Pavlyuchenkova let her disappointment boil over following a major technical fault during her match with Sonay Kartal, accusing the line calling technology of ‘stealing’ a point from her.
The incident occurred in the first set of the women’s fourth round match, with the scores on serve at 4-4. A shot from Kartal – which was clearly out – was not called, meaning Pavlyuchenkova did not win the game.
Kartal went on to land a break of serve just to rub salt in Pavlyuchenkova’s wounds, who let rip at the umpire at the change of ends.
There will be more to follow on this breaking news story and Mirror Sport will bring you the very latest updates, pictures and video as soon as possible.
Please check back regularly for updates on this developing story.
Follow us on Google News, Flipboard, Apple News, Twitter, Facebook or visit The Mirror homepage.